12/7 Santa Suits

Dec 7 – Aren’t these socks just adorable? (I sound so girly, right now.) Buttons, buckles and stripes, all in five vivid colors. I can’t even remember where I bought these socks, but I wasn’t that impressed with them until I put them on. But look at my cankles now! I’m wearing upside down Santa suits on my feet! Sometimes, we’re just not impressed by things until we try them on for size. I went to a home jewelry party awhile back at a friend’s house. I wasn’t all that impressed with the jewelry. It wasn’t my style … until I tried some pieces on. If you want to know if I liked them, just ask my wallet. A baby born in a manger certainly wasn’t an impressive king, especially to the Jews of that time who were looking for someone more regal and imposing than a mere baby. They were disappointed.  We’re often fooled by appearances, but that tiny baby turned out to be pretty impressive, didn’t He? He didn’t disappoint, and neither do my socks. I have upside down Santa suits on my feet!

Image

Leave a Reply

