12/26 Plaid Penguins

Is anyone else as tired as I am? Hubs wanted to know if I wanted to go to a movie today or if I wanted to laze around the house. It was his fault. He gave me the option. So we lazed around the house today.  After the hectic yesterday, it was nice to sit, play with Christmas gifts and just relax. No big meal to prepare, no more presents to wrap, no more decorating to do, but frankly, I confess: I haven’t had enough Christmas yet. Even though Christmas Day was tiring, I’m not ready to let go of the good cheer that I saw this year. A kind clerk gave me $50 off a purchase of mine. I received a thank you from the Fedex guy for the cookies that I set out for him.  A neighbor offered to help clear our driveway of snow after church. We offered to take in their mail while they were away. I’m not ready to let go, so on go the Christmas socks once again, this time with plaid penguins for a few more days of good cheer before we all forget until next December.

IMG_8057

Leave a Reply

