12/27 A Matched Pair

This is a love story today. My hubs has been so wonderful and generous this Christmas. I’m a worrier. His thoughtfulness has gone a long way to relieve some of my worries. We live in a nice house, not a well-built house, but a nice house. It has its issues, and those issues worry me. Our bedroom light has been bad for some time. It’s a fan/light combination, and the light is not working. One of my presents this Christmas was Hubs making arrangements to have an electrician come and fix it. He researched electricians, made the call, set up the appointment. I didn’t have to lift a finger. Today, we drove to the far side of the city to look at lighting and bought a new fan/light fixture. It was a nice day together. I will miss him when his vacation ends with the New Year. After thirty-five years, I’m still touched by his thoughtfulness. We’re just like a matched pair of socks. It doesn’t matter what’s on the socks, as long as we’re a pair. He still surprises me as I unwrap the gift that is my husband year after year. I’m a lucky gal.

IMG_8061

Leave a Reply

