Chicago Spring Sing-a-Long

Spring? What’s that? One day it’s in the 60’s; the next, it’s back down in the 20’s. Sometimes, a woman’s just got to take a Chicago song and twist it around into a parody to fit her mood. Sing along.

 

Waiting for this spring to break,
Searching for crocus to wake.
Flashing wings against the sky;
Are those robins I do spy?
Grabbed a coat, went out the door –
25 or 64?

Wearing loafers on my feet,
Getting stuck in snow drifts deep;
Wanting just to wear my shorts;
Winter has me out of sorts.
Should I try to wear capris
When it’s 25 degrees?

Looking at this winter scene,
Hardly any sign of green,
Searching for a get-away,
Somewhere warm and faraway.
25 or 64,
Florida or Jersey Shore?

4 responses to “Chicago Spring Sing-a-Long

  1. THAT was PURE AWESOMENESS!!!! πŸ˜€

  2. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Very cute!! I love it and it’s so true. πŸ™‚ I have a quick question for you and was wondering if you could please email me when you have a free moment? I greatly appreciate it and hope to hear from you soon. xoxo hvsj12 at gmail dot com

    • Thank you for the nice comment!! It is true, isn’t it? I’m ready for spring. If you have a question, feel free to ask it here. Thank you again. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

